CRAFTOVISION
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
CRAFTOVISION

A show dedicated to DIY culture featuring tutorials, cool places and cool people.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Yay, forum time!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Steffi

Steffi

Yay, forum time! Empty
PostSubject: Yay, forum time!   Yay, forum time! EmptyWed Mar 23, 2011 3:28 am

Hi all,

I'm so happy you made this forum Corinne, there is nothing more exciting then a crafting community! sunny

My name is Steffi, I'm 39 and have a 6 year old daugther. 3 years ago we moved from Germany to Holland to be with her dad/my boyfriend because long distance relationships suck! Evil or Very Mad
I'm really happy here in Holland, great country, great relaxed people here Smile

I got into crafting only about 2 years ago so I'm still a total noob, but crafting in all forms means so much to me. It's the best way for me to focus my thoughts, to relax, to feel proud of the things I craft, to get those creative vibes out of my system and so on, like one of my favorite singers OTEP always says, Art saves I love you

I'm TOTALLY into reconstructing clothes and want to advance my sewing skills while doing so.
I have great respect for the material I work with and am always afraid to make the first cut Embarassed
What really pisses me off is when I see people in clothins stores that just throw clothes on the floor, bunch them up into a ball and put them back on the shelf or don't pick them up when they dropped something. Have some respect! I want to tell them. For the designer and especially for the material that has been used, its resources that came from our nice planet! I'm just a bit odd that way.

Furthermore am I a complete sucker for accessoires, I LOVE to make jewlery, bags and scarves.
I wish I had more limbs to show of jewlery!